A Selection of Birding Links

Organizations / General Online Birding Sites / Resources / Other Links

Organizations
American Birding Association http://www.americanbirding.org
BirdSource at Cornell http://www.birdsource.org
Cornell University Laboratory of Ornithology http://www.birds.cornell.edu/
Hawk Migration Association of North America http://www.hmana.org
Linnaean Society of New York http://linnaeannewyork.org/
National Audubon Society http://www.audubon.org
National Birdfeeding Society http://www.birdfeeding.org
The Nature Conservancy http://www.tnc.org
New York City Audubon http://www.nycaudubon.org/
New York State Ornithological Association http://www.nybirds.org/
New Jersey Audubon http://www.njaudubon.org
Cape May Bird Observatory http://www.birdcapemay.org
Queens County Bird Club http://www.qcbirdclub.org/home

 

General Online Birding Sites
eNature.com http://www.eNature.com/
Virtual Birder http://www.virtualbirder.com/
Fat Birder http://www.fatbirder.com/
Birding on About.com http://birding.about.com/

 

Resources
eBird http://ebird.org
Birding Listserves and RBAs http://birding.aba.org/
Birding Hotspots and Checklists http://www.camacdonald.com/birding/birding.htm
BirdNet http://www.nmnh.si.edu/BIRDNET/index.html
Migratory Bird Research http://www.mbr-pwrc.usgs.gov
North American Rare Bird Alert http://www.narba.org
Birding in New York http://www.virtualbirder.com/vbirder/
realbirds/rbas/NY.html
E-Birds NYC (Listserve for NYC area) http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ebirdsnyc/
The NY State Birding List (Listserve for all New York State) http://birding.aba.org/maillist/NY01
Long Island Birds (Long Island, NY, birding resource) http://www.libirding.com/
Ocean Wanderers (Pelagic Birding; NY Rarities) http://www.oceanwanderers.com
Cloud Birders (Comprehensive compilation of trip reports) http://www.cloudbirders.com/tripreport/
Birding Pal (Birdwatching contacts around the world) http://birdingpal.org/

 

Other Links Pages
Avibase Birding Links (comprehensive) http://avibase.bsc-eoc.org/links/
Birding on the Net (Listserve archives, comprehensive lists of birding links) http://birdingonthe.net/index.html

Brooklyn Bird Club Meeting Schedules, Field Trips, Hotspots,  Member's Gallery, Links, Join

Field Trips / Meetings / Prospect Park / Local Hotspots /
Member's Gallery / Birding Links / Join / Contact Us / Home

top of page